科学与教育

科学与教育

用人体的高精度数字3D模型进行研究和培训。

3D扫描仪可帮助研究人员和其他专家获取新知识,积累经验,提出并确认假设。在高等和中等教育机构里未来的医生、工程师、艺术家、修复者、设计师,法医专家以及人体数字化专家用3D扫描仪作为教育设备来使用。

3D扫描技术不仅可以帮助我们创建现代人的逼真三维复制,还可以帮我们了解祖先的面貌。三D图像库不断有新的数据更新,是人体科学研究的宝贵材料。我们的生活方式如何改变我们的?身体如何适应气候变化、城市化和其他外部因素?科学家们已经发现,随着手机和移动设备的普及,人类头骨的枕骨部分有一个特征性的增长,并且由于身体活动量少,手肘变得越来越弱。未来,我们期待3D扫描能够帮助我们得出其他结论。

Texel的经验

俄罗斯的一所大学里正在成功使用Texel 3D扫描仪培养未来的设计师和时装设计师。只需几分钟的时间,云端扫描即可处理结果 — 未来时尚服装的创造者们就能得到一个三维立体的人体精确模型,加上他的140个人体测量值。这些信息可以帮助他们结合真实人体的特点设计出舒适合身的服装。

将来,服装用户扫描并创建数字头像后,将能够得到根据其身材和颜色类型(肤色、眼睛和发色)的高精度测量结果提出的服装推荐。

研究业可视化

加快研究与处理的过程

Science and education

Science and education

Research and training using high-precision digital 3D-copies of the human body.

3D scanners help research workers and other experts to acquire new knowledge, to gain experience, to put forward and confirm hypotheses. They are used as training equipment in higher and vocational education institutions by future medical workers, engineers, artists, conservation professionals, designers, forensic doctors and those who digitize human bodies for signature scientific projects.

3D scanning technologies help to both obtain realistic 3D copies of existing people and to find out how our ancestors looked like. The base of 3D shots that is continuously supplemented with new data is a precious material for scientific research of the human body. How does our life style change us? How does the body adapt for climate changes, urbanization and other external factors? Scientists have already managed to find out that mass penetration of portable gadgets caused a specific growth on a human being’s occipital lobe, and elbows have become smaller and more brittle because of lower physical exertion. Other conclusions that will be made thanks to 3D scanning are waiting for us in the future.

Texel experience

Texel 3D scanner successfully operates in one of the Russian universities, where clothes designers study. It takes only a few seconds to scan and process the results in the cloud — and future developers of fashionable clothes will get the precise copy of the human body in 3D format plus 140 measurements. This information helps to develop clothes with comfortable fit, which takes into account features of real human bodies.

In the future clothes customers after scanning and development of a digital avatar may be able to use recommendations for selection of clothes based on high precision measurements of their body and color type (skin, eye and hair color).

Visualization of research world

To speed up research and results processing