当代艺术

当代艺术

VR空间、电影和视频游戏中的特殊效果

人体3D扫描的结果让我们在第一时间实现最不可思议的事情。在二十一世纪,如果没有人体的三维模型就不可能想象电影和电子游戏行业的三维模型。因为复杂的视觉特效的电影和电子游戏涉及到真实的人和绘制的人物。精确的3D复制是CGI(计算机生成图像)​​的核心,由于它的存在,电影制片人不再需要放弃复杂的场景,为化妆化妆要花很多时间,也不必让特技演员的生命受到威胁。而独特的VR馆,改变了人们对熟悉的剧场的概念,让观众完全成为制作的参与者。

3D扫描仪成为创建现代创意装置创作者的全套工具。高精度的扫描技术帮助他们找到了新的表达方式。美国已经在制作3D总统肖像画 — 美国第44届总统巴拉克·奥巴马收到了生前的第一个数字模型。扫描结果被用来制作前国家元首的逼真半身像。由于3D扫描仪的普及,用各种材料制作缩小版的精确复制模型变得越来越容易。

3D扫描仪在艺术界具有巨大的潜力,有创新思维的人将会发现新的应用。也许是你的想法让你对这个工具有了新的认识,而Texel Portal的创作团队会帮你把它变成现实。

Texel的经验

使用Texel 3D扫描仪,我们的客户可以创建艺术空间和独特平台。在这里,每个人都可以沉浸在虚拟空间中,或者从旁观看真实的人和他们的数字化身如何在一个空间里亲密互动。 其中一台Texel扫描仪安装在了法国Bonleu剧院。自2019年9月起,其VR馆就开始举办艺术活动。

VR空间的个性化

为艺术和虚拟现实使用3D扫描独特空间的创造

Modern art

Modern art

VR-spaces, special effects in movies and video games

Human body 3D scanning results make it possible to bring to reality those things that seemes impossible at first. One cannot imagine movies and video games full of complicated visual effects with real people and painted characters in the 21st century without 3D models of a human body. Precise 3D copies serve as basis for CGI (computer-generated imagery), and filmmakers no longer have to avoid complicated film scenes, to apply makeup for hours or to risk stuntmen’s lives. And unique VR-rooms revolutionize the ordinary theater, making spectators the competent participants of the performance.

3D scanners become comprehensive tools for those who deliver state-of-the-art creative installations. Highly precise scanning equipment helps finding new self-expression methods for them. In the US they already create presidential portraits in 3D format — Barak Obama, the 44th US president, got the first digital mask while alive. Scanning results were used to print realistic busts of the former head of the state. Thanks to the popularization of 3D scanners, precise mini copies made of different materials become more and more available.

3D scanners have a huge potential in the world of art, and people with creative thinking will be searching for new opportunities of using it. Who knows, maybe it’s your idea that will help to look at this tool in a fresh new way, and Texel Portal developers will bring it to reality.

Texel experience

Using Texel 3D scanners, our customers create art spaces and unique sites, where everyone may dive into virtual space or watch from the sidelines how real people and their digital avatars closely interact in the same location. One of Texel scanners is installed in Bonleu Theater (France), and art events have been held since September 2019 in its VR-room.

Personalization of VR spaces

Development of unique spaces for art and virtual reality using 3D scanning